The strategic alignment of the Group‘s operational activities is defined by the Executive Management Board of the Ecclesia Holding GmbH, thus also bearing full responsibility for the corporate group.    

Executive Management Directors of the Ecclesia Holding GmbH are Tilman Kay (Chairman) and Norbert Noehrbass. Dr. Stefan Ziegler and Jochen Körner are active in the management of the corporate group as fully authorized representatives and, within the context of succession arrangements, they will be appointed Executive Management Directors on January 1, 2018.

Dr. Ziegler will be succeeding Manfred Klocke, who retired on April 30, 2017. Jochen Körner will replace Norbert Noehrbass, following the latter’s retirement in July 2018. 

The Management Board of the group companies Ecclesia Versicherungsdienst GmbH, UNION Versicherungsdienst GmbH and VMD Versicherungsdienst GmbH is responsible for the operational management of the Group‘s traditional business segments (Church, Healthcare and Social Services). Members of the Board are Uwe Hingst, Franz-Michael Petry, Gunnar Pepping and Dr. Michael Vothknecht. 

Tilman Kay
Executive Management Director (Chairman)

Norbert Noehrbass
Executive Management Director

Dr. Stefan Ziegler
Fully authorized representative

Jochen Körner
Fully authorized representative